Principal Investigators

Hal Abelson
Class of 1922 Professor of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Tim Berners-Lee
3COM Founders Professor of Engineering
David Clark
Senior Research Scientist
Michael Fischer
Andrew W. Mellon Professor in the Humanities Professor of Anthropology and Science and Technology Studies
Lalana Kagal
Principal Research Scientist
Kenneth Oye
Professor of Political Science
Karen Sollins
Principal Research Scientist
Gerry Sussman
Panasonic Professor of Electrical Engineering
Daniel Weitzner
Principal Investigator, IPRI Founding Director

Research Associates

Arthur Berger
Research Affiliate - ANA
Steve Bauer
Research Affiliate - ANA
William Lehr
Research Associate
Joe Pato
Research Affiliate - Privacy
John Wroclawski
Research Affiliate - ANA

Research Scientists

Shirley Hung
Research Scientist
Ilaria Liccardi
Research Scientist
Michael Tissenbaum
Educational Research Scientist


Mark Sherman
Postdoc - App Inventor
Georgios Smaragdakis
Postdoc - ANA